Results are in

My numbers system seems to have paid off with great results in both my law exams and I passed my reporting exam too (although no numbers to prepare for that).

So all that remains is to finalize my portfolio (97% complete) and get my 100 wpm shorthand.

 

The leap from 80 wpm to 90 wpm feels enormous but I’m determined to get to the 100.

My last opportunity to get it this academic year is at the end of June so that’s what I’m aiming for.

 

After the hard graft preparing for, and then the elation of passing, the law exams it was hard to get back in the shorthand zone.

But I’m back in the swing aiming for daily practice of Teeline passages, word groupings, special outlines, common words and trying to take down words from the TV and around me at work.

 

This week I’m going to sit a mock shorthand exam at 80wpm just to gauge where I am.

I hope this will reduce the fear of the unknown, build some confidence and show me which areas need more work

 

 

Leave a comment